Now Playing

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Up Around The Bend

Matt Mitchell & The Coldhearts premiere 'Dare You to Watch' video

Matt Mitchell & The Coldhearts have premiered their video for ‘Dare You to Watch’ exclusively on Planet Rock.

Directed by Jay Hillyer, the stark black and white video sees Matt Mitchell and co. belt out the track at a gig venue. 

Following in the footsteps of ‘Home’ and ‘Black Diamonds’, ‘Dare You to Watch’ is the third single to be released from Matt Mitchell & The Coldhearts’ self-titled debut album, which was released on Friday 31st May. 

Matt Mitchell comments: “The song is the eldest one on the album and was written one Christmas Eve several years ago. It relates to mental health issues and OCD in particular. 

“I feel that all songs take on different meaning to people after they’ve left the nest of the writer. They then become everyone’s song and I really like that idea.” 

Matt Mitchell & The Coldhearts have recently penned a licencing deal with Earache Records who will re-release the Planet Rock playlisted single ‘Black Diamonds’ via the compilation album ‘New Wave of Rock N' Roll’. 

A total of 14 Earache artists appear on the ‘New Wave of Rock N' Roll’ compilation album, which is released on 13th March 2020 on black vinyl, plus ultra-limited edition clear vinyl and purple vinyl, which are limited to 300 units each. Pre-order it now right here.

Matt Mitchell & The Coldhearts have just wrapped up their last shows for 2019 playing with Skid Row, The Quireboys, Hollowstar, the Thursday night at Planet Rockstock and a couple of Christmas shows with Cats in Space.

They will kick off 2020 with a gig at the Giants of Rock Festival in Minehead on Friday 24th January before rocking Steelhouse Festival in the summer. 

The track-listing for Earache Records’ ‘New Wave of Rock N' Roll’ is as follows: 

SIDE A (27:27)
1. Hannah Wicklund & The Steppin Stones - Bomb Through the Breeze (02:45)
2. Tomorrow Is Lost - We Are the Lost (04:13)
3. Loz Campbell - Back Biting the Bullet (02:57)
4. Elles Bailey - Medicine Man (03:41)
5. Verity White - Inside Your Love (03:01)
6. Matt Mitchell & The Coldhearts - Black Diamonds (03:33)
7. Jack J Hutchinson - Justified (04:01)
8. The Dust Coda - Rock N Roll (03:16)

SIDE B (29:45)
1. Piston - One More Day (03:05)
2. Dead Man’s Whiskey - Last Train (03:50)
3. Revival Black - Wide Awake (04:24)
4. Gorilla Riot - Bad Son (05:08)
5. Samarkind - Black Rain (04:52)
6. SKAM - Take It or Leave It (03:12)
7. Maker - Dead Ends & Avenues (05:14)

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.