Now Playing

Jack White - Sixteen Salteens

Mark Knopfler Announces New Album

Privateering is released next month

The album, which is released on 3 September, is Knopfler's eight solo studio album and it's his first double album.

The record was made in London with Knopfler's regular backing band, Richard Bennett (guitar), Jim Cox (piano) Guy Fletcher (keyboards), John McCusker (fiddle), Mike McGoldrick (whistle and flute), Glenn Worf (bass) and Ian Thomas (drums).

There are also a handful of guests on there, including Kim Wilson (harp) of the Fabulous Thunderbirds, Tim O'Brien (mandolin), singer Ruth Moody of The Wailin' Jennys, Paul Franklin (pedal steel) and Scotland's Phil Cunningham (accordion).

There's a couple of different versions of the album, from the standard double disc edition to a super deluxe 3CD/DVD/Vinyl box set.

Here's the tracklist:

Disc 1
1.Redbud Tree
2.Haul Away
3.Don't Forget Your Hat
5.Miss You Blues
6.Corned Beef City
7.Go, Love
8.Hot Or What
9.Yon Two Crows

Disc 2
1.Kingdom Of Gold 
2.Got To Have Something
3.Radio City Serenade
4.I Used To Could 
5.Gator Blood
7.Dream Of The Drowned Submariner
8.Blood And Water
9.Today Is Okay
10.After The Beanstalk

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.