Now Playing

Pearl Jam - Given To Fly

Maiden Picture Discs Announced

The band are releasing their first eight albums as beautiful vinyl editions

The brand new reissues will be released in stages, starting with ‘Iron Maiden’ and ‘Killers’ on 15 October 2012 followed by ‘The Number Of The Beast’ and ‘Piece Of Mind’ in November 2012.

To open the new year ‘Powerslave’ and the double album ‘Live After Death’ will be released in January, with the final two titles, ‘Somewhere In Time’ and ‘Seventh Son Of A Seventh Son’ coming out in February 2013.

Comprised of the first eight albums of Maiden’s career, all released in the 1980’s, each picture disc will be packaged in a gatefold sleeve with full colour printed inner bags and the heavyweight vinyl will be cut from the original album master tapes.

Here's a picture of all eight albums to salivate over:

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.