Now Playing

Led Zeppelin - In My Time Of Dying

Listen to Slash ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators' new song 'Mind Your Manners'

Slash ft Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators © Gene Kirkland

Ahead of the release of their new album ‘Living The Dream’, Slash ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators have unleashed new song ‘Mind Your Manners’.

Alongside lead single ‘Driving Rain’, ‘Mind Your Manners’ is available as an instant grat free download for fans who pre-order ‘Living The Dream’ from today right here.  

Slash says of ‘Mind Your Manners: “I wrote this song on the spot to help the band get up and running once we got back in the studio this past January. It’s just a go-for-it type of song. Pretty straightforward rock and fun to play.”

Myles Kennedy adds: “‘Mind Your Manners’ was something I didn’t hear until the guys had started jamming together. It’s a cool, up-tempo sort of thing and I knew immediately it would have its own place on this record.

“Lyrically, it’s about how when things are going well there always tends to be someone who tries to rain on your parade and knock you down. You have to keep people like that in check and not let them get to you.”

Boasting 12 scintillating new songs, ‘Living The Dream’ is released on Friday 21st September via Snakepit/Roadrunner Records.

The album is Slash’s fourth solo record and his third featuring his band of Myles Kennedy (vocals), Brent Fitz (drums), Todd Kerns (bass, vocals) and Frank Sidoris (guitar, vocals).

Just like 2014’s ‘World on Fire’, ‘Living The Dream’ is produced by acclaimed four-time Alter Bridge collaborator Michael “Elvis” Baskette.

The album is available in multiple formats, including CD, heavyweight vinyl and a limited edition deluxe premium set consisting of 2LP yellow vinyl within a premium ‘Living The Dream’ vinyl-size 20 page hardback book, an exclusive one-sided 7” single of ‘Driving Rain’ featuring an etching on the B-side with a special set of Slash plectrums, standard physical CD album and poster. All formats are available to order along with a limited-edition t-shirt and hoody.

According to a press release promoting the album last month, following their North American shows in the autumn Slash ft Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators are plotting more tour dates into 2019 and we should ‘expect the band back on UK shores very soon’.

The ‘Living The Dream’ track-listing is as follows:

1. Call of the Wild
2. Serve You Right
3. My Anitdote
4. Mind Your Manners
5. Lost Inside the Girl
6. Read Between the Lines
7. Slow Grind
8. The One You Loved is Gone
9. Driving Rain
10. Sugar Cane
11. The Great Pretender
12. Boulevard of Broken Hearts

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.