Now Playing

George Thorogood - One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer

Listen to Rainbow’s first all-new song in 23 years

Having received its very first play on Darren Redick’s show on Tuesday (6th March), Rainbow’s new song ‘Waiting For A Sign’ is now streaming online.

Penned by Ritchie Blackmore with lyrics by his wife Candice Night and vocals from Ronnie Romero’, ‘Waiting For A Sign’ is Rainbow’s first all-new song since 1995.

The current incarnation of Rainbow did release two songs last year, however they weren’t original compositions; one was a re-recorded version of the Russ Ballard penned 1981 Rainbow classic ‘I Surrender’, while the other was an instrumental reworking of ‘Land of Hope and Glory’ from Edward Elgar’s Pomp and Circumstance March No. 1.

Available to download from today, you can cast your ears on ‘Waiting For A Sign’ here:

‘Waiting For A Sign’ is lifted from the double live album ‘Memories in Rock II’ recorded at Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow’s trio of June 2017 UK shows in London, Glasgow and Birmingham.

Released on 2 CD/DVD on Friday 6th April, the package will also boast over one hour of special backstage interviews and impromptu footage.

The full track-listing is as follows:

Disc 1
1. Over The Rainbow
2. Spotlight Kid
3. I Surrender
4. Mistreated
5. Since You've Been Gone
6. Man On The Silver Mountain/Woman From Tokyo
7. 16th Century Greensleeves
8. Soldier Of Fortune
9. Perfect Strangers
10. Difficult To Cure
11. All Night Long
12. Child In Time

Disc 2
1. Stargazer
2. Long Live Rock'n'Roll/Lazy
3. Catch The Rainbow
4. Black Night
5. Carry On Jon
6. Temple Of The King
7. Smoke On The Water
8. Waiting For A Sign

Disc 3
1. Ritchie Blackmore Interview
2. Ronnie Romero Interview
3. Jens Johansson Interview
4. Bob Nouveau Interview
5. David Keith Interview
6. Candice Night Interview
7. Lady Lynn Interview
8. Dave David Interview
9. Andreas Bock Interview
10. Michael Bockmühl Interview
11. Bonus Backstage Clip
12. I Surrender 2017 Backstage Clip

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.