Now Playing

Pink Floyd - Time

Listen to new Whitesnake song 'Trouble is Your Middle Name'

Whitesnake have premiered another new song from their upcoming album ‘Flesh & Blood’, ‘Trouble is Your Middle Name’.

Following in the footsteps of last month’s ‘Shut Up & Kiss Me’, ‘Trouble is Your Middle Name’ is another rock n’ roll stomper from David Coverdale and co. complete with a generous peppering of guitar solos.

Cast your ears on it right here:

Described by the band themselves as being “all killer and no filler”, Whitesnake’s 13th studio album, ‘Flesh & Blood’, boasts 13 new compositions and it’s produced by guitarists Reb Beach and Joel Hoekstra alongside Michael McIntyre, with David Coverdale on Executive Producer duties.

Released on Friday 10th May via Frontiers Music Srl, Whitesnake’s first album of original material since 2011’s ‘Forevermore’ is available to buy on digital, CD, CD+DVD Deluxe Edition (Digipak), 2xLP and Super Luxury Box Set formats.

Alongside David Coverdale, the current incarnation of Whitesnake features Reb Beach and Joel Hoekstra on guitar, Michael Devin on bass, Tommy Aldridge on drums, and Michele Luppi on keyboards.

The 'Flesh & Blood' track-listing is as follows:

CD / 2xLP:
1. Good To See You Again
2. Gonna Be Alright
3. Shut Up & Kiss Me
4. Hey You (You Make Me Rock)
5. Always & Forever
6. When I Think Of You (Colour Me Blue)
7. Trouble Is Your Middle Name
8. Flesh & Blood
9. Well I Never
10. Heart Of Stone
11. Get Up
12. After All
13. Sands Of Time
Bonus Tracks Appearing on CD+DVD Deluxe Edition and Digital Version:
14. Can’t Do Right For Doing Wrong (Bonus Track - New Studio Song)
15. If I Can’t Have You (Bonus Track - New Studio Song)
16. Gonna Be Alright (X-Tendo Mix) - DVD Audio Track
17. Sands Of Time (Radio Mix) - DVD Audio Track
18. Shut Up And Kiss Me (Video Mix) - DVD Audio Track

Whitesnake play Download Festival on Friday 14th June appearing on a Main Stage bill headlined by Def Leppard and also featuring performances from Slash ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators, Clutch, Blackberry Smoke, Tesla and Last In Line.

Other acts peforming across the weekend at Download Festival include Slipknot, Tool, Halestorm, Slayer (final UK show), Skindred, Dream Theater, Stone Temple Pilots, Anthrax, Those Damn Crows and Brothers Osborne.

You can buy Download Festival tickets right here. The line-up looks like this:

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.