Now Playing

Rival Sons - Shooting Stars

Listen To Dio Best Of Preview

You can hear the whole of The Very Beast Of Dio 2 online now

The whole of the new best of compilation is currently streaming over on Dio's official website.

While the majority of the tracks are taken from Dio's later albums, the songs which might intrigue you are the three rare bonus tracks.

This new collection picks up in 1996 where the last compilation ended. Perhaps most intriguingly for fans is the inclusion of three rare bonus tracks: "Electra" (which previously was only a part of the ultra-rare "Tournado" box set), "Prisoner of Paradise" and "Metal Will Never Die".

Here's the tracklist:

01. Killing the Dragon
02. Push 
03. The Eyes 
04. Along Comes A Spider 
05. Better In The Dark 
06. Fever Dreams 
07. Black 
08. Feed My Head 
09. Shivers 
10. Hunter Of The Heart (live) 
11. One More For The Road 
12. Lord Of The Last Day 
13. Electra (bonus track) 
14. As Long As It's Not About Love 
15. This Is Your Life 
16. Metal Will Never Die (bonus track) 
17. Prisoner Of Paradise (bonus track)

You can listen to the whole album HERE

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.