Now Playing

Jonathan Wilson - In Heaven Making Love

Listen to Def Leppard's festive song 'We All Need Christmas'

Def Leppard get in the festive spirit © Press/iStock

Def Leppard have premiered a festive song called ‘We All Need Christmas’ ahead of the release of a new greatest hits compilation called ‘The Story So Far - The Best Of’.

Released on Friday 30th November, ‘The Story So Far – The Best Of' is available to buy on the following formats; a 2-CD set comprised of 35 tracks, 1-CD comprised of 17 tracks, 2LP vinyl, and digital.

The album features blockbuster tracks from Def Leppard’s entire four-decade career together with the official studio version of the band’s cover of Depeche Mode’s ‘Personal Jesus’.

As a bonus for collectors, the first pressing vinyl copies of ‘The Story So Far’ feature an exclusive 7” single of ‘Personal Jesus’ and ‘We All Need Christmas.’

The acoustic ballad ‘We All Need Christmas’ is a heart-warming festive anthem complete with obligatory sleigh bells. Def Leppard describe it as ‘fireside-ready with its uplifting, hopeful spirit and sense of seasonal soul.’

Cast your ears on the track below. Def Leppard will be unveiling an official video for ‘We All Need Christmas’ at a later date.

As well as ‘The Story So Far - The Best Of’, on Friday 30th November Def Leppard will also be releasing a new limited edition, 10-disc vinyl box set featuring all of the 7” singles from the multi-platinum album Hysteria.

Aptly entitled ‘Hysteria: The Singles’, the collection boasts repressed versions of all eight 7-inch vinyl singles for Hysteria including their Top-5 hits ‘Pour Some Sugar On Me’, ‘Animal’, ‘Love Bites’, ‘Hysteria’, ‘Rocket’ and ‘Armageddon It’.

Two bonus singles ‘Excitable’/‘Run Riot’ (Album Version) and ‘Love and Affection’/’Don’t Shoot The Shotgun’ (Album Version), are only available in this box set.

Housed in a box with a lift-off lid, ‘Hysteria: The Singles’ features new cover art made up of all 10 of the single’s sleeves, including the special Spanish “Animal” single, plus a booklet with a full band discography and an introduction written by Joe Elliott.

Def Leppard were nominated for the 2019 class of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame earlier this week alongside the likes of Stevie Nicks, Radiohead, The Cure and The Zombies. 

Don’t forget Def Leppard will perform ‘Hysteria’ in its entirety and other gems from their back catalogue on their UK arena tour this December. Head to Planet Rock Tickets right here to check ticket availability.

‘The Story So Far – The Best Of’ track-listing is as follows:

Disc 1

1. Animal
2. Photograph
3. Pour Some Sugar On Me
4. Love Bites
5. Let’s Get Rocked
6. Armaggedon It
7. Foolin’
8. Two Steps Behind
9. Heaven Is
10. Rocket
11. Hysteria
12. Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad
13. Make Love Like A Man
14. Action
15. When Love & Hate Collide
16. Rock of Ages
17. Personal Jesus

Disc 2

1. Let’s Go
2. Promises
3. Slang
4. Bringin’ On The Heartbreak
5. Rock On (Radio Remix)
6. Nine Lives (feat. Tim McGraw)
7. Work It Out
8. Stand Up
9. Dangerous
10. Now
11. Undefeated
12. Tonight
13. C’Mon C’Mon
14. Man Enough
15. No Matter What
16. All I Want Is Everything
17. It’s All About Believing
18. Kings Of The World

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.