Now Playing

Saxon - Dallas 1pm

LISTEN: Slash ft Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators premiere new song 'Driving Rain'

Slash ft Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators © Gene Kirkland

Slash ft Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators’ new single ‘Driving Rain’ has officially premiered today (25th July).

An instantly infectious uplifting rock anthem of the highest calibre that plays to both of Slash and Myles Kennedy’s considerable strengths, ‘Driving Rain’ is the first offshoot from the highly anticipated new album ‘Living The Dream’, which is released on Friday 21st September via Roadrunner Records.

Lend your lugholes to ‘Driving Rain’ right here:

Boasting 12 new songs, ‘Living The Dream’ is Slash’s fourth solo record and his third featuring his band of Myles Kennedy (vocals), Brent Fitz (drums), Todd Kerns (bass, vocals) and Frank Sidoris (guitar, vocals).

Just like 2014’s ‘World on Fire’, ‘Living The Dream’ is produced by acclaimed four-time Alter Bridge collaborator Michael “Elvis” Baskette.

The album is available in multiple formats, including CD, heavyweight vinyl and a limited edition deluxe premium set consisting of 2LP yellow vinyl within a premium ‘Living The Dream’ vinyl-size 20 page hardback book, an exclusive one-sided 7” single of ‘Driving Rain’ featuring an etching on the B-side with a special set of Slash plectrums, standard physical CD album and poster. All formats are available to order along with a limited-edition t-shirt and hoody.

According to a press release promoting the album, following their North American shows in the autumn Slash ft Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators are plotting more tour dates into 2019 and we should ‘expect the band back on UK shores very soon’.

Myles Kennedy plays Steelhouse Festival this weekend, while Slash wrapped up the latest European leg of Guns N’ Roses’ record-breaking Not In This Lifetime… Tour in Reykjavik last night (24th July). The tour takes in dates in Mexico, Asia and South Africa in November.

The ‘Living The Dream’ track-listing is as follows:

1. Call of the Wild
2. Serve You Right
3. My Anitdote
4. Mind Your Manners
5. Lost Inside the Girl
6. Read Between the Lines
7. Slow Grind
8. The One You Loved is Gone
9. Driving Rain
10. Sugar Cane
11. The Great Pretender
12. Boulevard of Broken Hearts

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.