Now Playing

Wizzard - See My Baby Jive

Laurence Jones Band announce eponymous album & November/December 2019 UK tour

Laurence Jones Band © Rob Blackham

Laurence Jones Band will release their self-titled studio album this autumn and follow it with a lengthy headline UK tour.

Recorded in Miami, Florida with producer Gregory Elias, ‘Laurence Jones Band’ comes out on Friday 27th September 2019 on Top Stop Music via Sony.

The album boasts 12 tracks – 11 original Laurence Jones Band compositions plus a cover of Lennon-McCartney penned Beatles classic ‘Day Tripper’.

As a tantalising taster for the album, the band have premiered the lyric video for the rip-roaring lead single ‘I’m Waiting’, which you can cast your eyes and ears on here:

Titular singer and guitarist, Laurence Jones, enthuses: "I'm really proud to bring you this new album, two years of hard work have gone into the planning and recording of it. I will let the music do the talking though and see you on the road at a show!"

‘Laurence Jones Band’ will be available on CD, Vinyl, limited Deluxe Vinyl (coloured – Amethyst) and in the bundles – such as a deluxe bundle including the Signed Deluxe Edition Vinyl, Ltd Edition T shirt, Signed CD, Ltd Edition collectors badge set and signed photo of Laurence Jones Band. You can pre-order it now at Laurence Jones Band's official website.

Presented by Planet Rock, Laurence Jones Band’s UK tour takes in a total of 13 shows bracketing their previously confirmed appearance at Planet Rockstock.

Tickets to the tour go on sale from Planet Rock Tickets at 10am on Monday 3rd June. The last remaining weekend tickets (without accommodation) to Planet Rockstock are available right here.

The tour takes in the following shows:

Norwich Waterfront Studio – Fri 22nd
London Oslo – Sat 23rd
Southampton 1865 – Sun 24th
Shoreham Ropetackle – Tue 26th
Newcastle The Cluny – Say 30th

Glasgow Oran Mor – Sun 1st
Sheffield The Greystones – Tue 3rd
Chester The Live Rooms – Wed 4th
Birmingham The Actress & Bishop – Thu 5th
Planet Rockstock, Porthcawl – Fri 6th
Leek Foxlowe Arts Centre – Sat 7th
Nottingham The Bodega – Sun 8th
Leeds Lending Room – Thu 12th
Manchester Night & Day – Fri 13th

>> Click here to buy tickets <<

Laurence Jones Band is comprised of Laurence Jones (vocals and guitar), Phil Wilson (drums), Bennett Holland (keyboard) and Greg Smith (bass).

The ‘Laurence Jones Band’ track-listing is as follows:

1. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
2. Wipe Those Tears Dry
3. I’m waiting
4. Stay
5. Mistreated
6. Quite Like You
7. Long Long Lonely Ride
8. Beautiful Place
9. Low Down
10. Day Tripper
11. Heart Is On Fire
12. The Love

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.