Now Playing

Led Zeppelin - Black Dog

John Fogerty's All-Star Revue

Singer-songwriter to release duets album.

On May 28th, John Fogerty will release his long-awaited album Wrote a Song for Everyone. 

The record sees Fogerty collaborating with a string of celebrated songsters from across the genres, including the Foo Fighters, Zac Brown Band, My Morning Jacket, Bob Seger, Jennifer Hudson and Allen Toussaint.

"I think it was an idea from my wife Julie" Fogerty told Rolling Stone last year. "I saw it as a great opportunity to play with some of my favorite musicians." He has spent the last year working on the project. 

Fogerty will be supporting his new record with a tour, and you can view the complete contents of the disc below:

1. "Fortunate Son" (with Foo Fighters)
2. "Almost Saturday Night" (with Keith Urban)
3. "Lodi" (with Shane Fogerty and Tyler Fogerty)
4. "Mystic Highway" (John Fogerty solo)
5. "Wrote a Song for Everyone" (with Miranda Lambert feat. Tom Morello)
6. "Bad Moon Rising" (with Zac Brown Band)
7. "Long as I Can See the Light" (with My Morning Jacket)
8. "Born on the Bayou" (with Kid Rock)
9. "Train of Fools" (John Fogerty solo)
10. "Someday Never Comes" (with Dawes)
11. "Who'll Stop the Rain" (with Bob Seger)
12. "Hot Rod Heart" (with Brad Paisley)
13. "Have You Ever Seen the Rain" (with Alan Jackson)
14. "Proud Mary" (with Jennifer Hudson feat. Allen Toussaint and the Rebirth Brass Band)

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.