Now Playing

Jane's Addiction - Mountain Song

Joe Elliott's Down 'n' Outz Announce New Album

"The Further Adventures Of..." for an April 22 release.

The third instalment from the project, which pays homage to the works of Mott The Hoople, will feature twelve tracks and an additional two on the iTunes version.

Alongside members of The Quireboys, Down 'n' Outz are fronted by Def Leppard vocalist and Planet Rock Presenter Joe Elliott, who said of the album: “These songs make up a huge portion of who I am and I feel incredibly privileged to have been able to record them and hopefully give them a new lease of life, which, quite frankly, is long overdue.”

Mott The Hoople's own Ian Hunter added: “I’m blown away by these recordings. The solo by Paul Guerin on ‘The Journey’ is one of the best I’ve heard. These songs really suit Joe’s voice also. It’s a whole different side to him and the project gets my approval!”

Down 'n' Outz supported Mott The Hoople in 2009, played the main stage at High Voltage festival in 2010 and toured as main support to Paul Rogers in 2011. The band are currently planning live dates for 2014/2015.

Joe Elliott played two exclusive tracks from the record on his Planet Rock Show on Saturday (22 March): Listen Again here.

"The Further Adventures Of..." Track Listing:

01. Rock And Roll Queen
02. Stiff Upper Lip
03. Marionette
04. One Of The Boys
05. Whizz Kid
06. Violence
07. The Journey
08. Drivin' Sister
09. The Original Mixed-Up Kid
10. Crash Street Kidds
11. Broadside Outcasts
12. The Revenge Of The Shipwrecked Hedgehog
13. Sea Diver (iTunes bonus track)
14. One Of The Boys (radio edit; iTunes bonus track)


More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.