Now Playing

The Stranglers - Peaches

Joe Bonamassa to release ‘Live At Carnegie Hall - An Acoustic Evening’ this summer

Blues rock hero Joe Bonamassa will release a new live album and concert film this June.

‘Joe Bonamassa Live At Carnegie Hall - An Acoustic Evening’ was recorded over two nights on 21st and 22nd January 2016 at Joe’s all-acoustic shows at the world-famous Carnegie Hall in New York.

The unique gigs saw Joe perform stripped down versions of some of his biggest anthems together with brand new, never-heard-before songs.

He was flanked by an eclectic array of musicians including Chinese cellist Tina Guo and Egyptian percussionist and Jimmy Page/Robert Plant collaborator Hossam Ramzy. The line-up also featured Reese Wynans (piano), Anton Fig (Drums) Eric Bazilian (mandolin, hurdy-gurdy, saxophone, acoustic guitar, vocals) and backing vocalists, Mahalia Barnes, Juanita Tippins and Gary Pinto.

Joe comments: "Despite being among the most ambitious things I’ve done – I played with a 9-piece acoustic band – It came out great. It was a typical Joe freak show."

‘Joe Bonamassa Live At Carnegie Hall - An Acoustic Evening’ is released on CD, DVD, Blu-Ray and Vinyl on Friday 23rd June 2017. You can preorder it now right here.

The full track-listing is as follows:

1. This Train
2. Drive
3. The Valley Runs
4. Dust Bowl
5. Driving Towards The Daylight
6. Black Lung Heartache
7. Blue And Evil
8. Livin’ Easy
9. Get Back My Tomorrow
10. Mountain Time
11. How Can A Poor Man Stand Such Times And Live
12. Song Of Yesterday
13. Woke Up Dreaming
14. Hummingbird
15. The Rose

More from Rock News