Now Playing

Bruce Dickinson - Tears Of A Dragon

Jeff Lynne's ELO confirm new album 'From Out of Nowhere' and stream title track

Jeff Lynne © Getty

The brand-new studio album from Jeff Lynne’s ELO, 'From Out of Nowhere', will land on Friday 1st November 2019.

Available to pre-order on standard and deluxe formats now, ‘From Out of Nowhere’ boasts 10 all-new Jeff Lynne songs including the title track, which you can lend your lugholes to here: 

Just like 2015 predecessor ‘Alone in the Universe’, lynchpin Jeff Lynne plays almost every note on the record on guitars, bass, piano, drums and keyboards. He also sings the lead and layered harmony vocals. 

The only additional musician is the album’s engineer Steve Jay, who adds some percussion. 

Alongside the upbeat title track, other songs on the record include the wistful ‘Help Yourself’, the celebratory ‘Down Came the Rain’, the rousing rocker ‘One More Time’ and “sweet” album closer ‘Songbird.’

The blurb promoting the album reads: ‘‘From Out Of Nowhere’ shows Lynne finding new facets to his signature sound, at once drawing on his globally loved legacy and forging new paths in both sounds and emotions.’

‘Alone in the Universe’ dented the UK album chart at no.4 in November 2015 and went on to achieve Platinum status selling over 300,000 units. It was followed by the multi-year, transatlantic Alone in the Universe Tour.

In 2017, Electric Light Orchestra members Jeff Lynne, Bev Bevan, Richard Tandy and Roy Wood were inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame

The artwork for 'From Out of Nowhere' looks like this: 

The track-listing is as follows: 

1. From Out Of Nowhere
2. Help Yourself
3. All My Love
4. Down Came The Rain
5. Losing You
6. One More Time
7. Sci-Fi Woman
8. Goin’ Out On Me
9. Time Of Our Life
10. Songbird

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.