Now Playing

Pat Benatar - Hell Is For Children

Iron Maiden unleash official 'Run To The Hills' live video

Iron Maiden © REX/Shutterstock

Iron Maiden have released an official live video for 'Run To The Hills' filmed on the European leg of The Legacy of the Beast World Tour

Capturing the heavy metal legends in their imperious live glory, the video boasts footage from a number of arena and outdoor shows on the European trek that opened in Tallinn, Estonia in May and wrapped up with two nights at London’s The O2 in August.

Feast your eyes and ears on the video here:

The live video has been released to promote Iron Maiden’s newly announced 38-date North American leg of The Legacy of the Beast World Tour.

Bruce Dickinson said: "We're excited to return to North America and share the 'Legacy Of The Beast' tour with all our friends there! We're immensely proud of this show and we've had great reactions from the many fans who came to see us in Europe earlier this year.

“The production is based on our mobile game 'The Legacy Of The Beast' which basically takes various incarnations of Eddie into many different Maiden worlds. This inspired us to put together a stage show to take our fans through different worlds and experiences set to appropriate songs. It is not that easy designing different worlds on stage and we put a huge amount of work into this to make it work and the end result we feel is our most spectacular and certainly the most complex show to date.

“We've got all kinds of crazy things going on, including a replica Spitfire plane dominating the stage during 'Aces High', tons of pyro, a giant Icarus, muskets, claymores and some truly marvellous flame-throwers which I have a hell of a lot of fun with, as you will see!

“ And, of course, we have Eddie, as you've never seen him before, and absolutely loads of other surprises. I've had the time of my life playing with all these magnificent props on stage, it's been fantastic, we can't wait to bring this show to you!"

Bassist and sole constant member Steve Harris adds: "We gave a lot of thought to the setlist for this tour as the songs needed to follow the narrative of the changing worlds of the stage show.

“We feel we ended up with a very strong and well-balanced set mixing songs we haven't played in many years, like 'Flight Of Icarus', 'Sign Of The Cross' and 'The Clansman' with songs we know the fans want to hear like 'The Trooper', '2 Minutes To Midnight', 'The Number Of The Beast', 'Fear Of The Dark', 'Run To The Hills', 'Hallowed Be Thy Name' and others, reflecting the journey through the different themes of the show.

“The whole band is really enjoying this tour and we are really looking forward to seeing everybody again!"

Support at all shows comes from The Raven Age – featuring Steve Harris’ son George on guitars – with Fozzy providing additional support on the Banc of California Stadium show in Los Angeles.

The setlist on the European tour was as follows:

1. Aces High
2. Where Eagles Dare
3. 2 Minutes to Midnight
4. The Clansman
5. The Trooper
6. Revelations
7. For the Greater Good of God
8. The Wicker Man
9. Sign of the Cross
10. Flight of Icarus
11. Fear of the Dark
12. Iron Maiden
13. The Number of the Beast

14. The Evil That Men Do
15. Hallowed Be Thy Name
16. Run to the Hills

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.