Now Playing

Steely Dan - Fm

Hollowstar announce self-titled debut album

Hollowstar will release their self-titled debut studio album on Friday 3rd May 2019.

Boasting 10 songs, including the singles ‘All I Gotta Say’ and ‘Let You Down’, the album announcement comes on the back of Hollowstar's tours with Graham Bonnet Band and Dan Reed Network late last year.

The Cambridgeshire quartet said of the record: “We’ve drawn on our own collective experiences as a band and what we’ve learned on the road with people like Graham Bonnet Band, Dan Reed and more to create something that we feel is truly unique. We’re proud of the album and can’t wait to bring this new music to even more fans in 2019.”

Fans who pre-order ‘Hollowstar’ from the band’s official website will receive the bonus track ‘Sweet Suicide’ as a digital download.

Ahead of the album’s release, Hollowstar will open the bill for Stone Broken at their February 2019 shows in Norwich, Leeds, Hull and Liverpool.

Following this, Hollowstar will grace Planet Rock presents Winter’s End 2019 on Sunday 10th March. The band appear on a Winter’s End bill that boasts headliners Massive Wagons, The Wildhearts and Reef plus Brian Downey’s Alive And Dangerous, Kingdom of Madness: Classic Magnum, Kris Barras Band, Federal Charm, Bad Touch, Blackwater Conspiracy, Ryders Creed, Departed, Eden’s Curse and many, many more.

>> Click here to buy tickets <<

Hollowstar are Joe Bonson (lead vocals, bass), Phil Haines (guitar), Tom Collett (guitar), Jack Bonson (drums).

The ‘Hollowstar’ track-listing is as follows:

1. Take It All
2. Let You Down
3. Invincible
4. Think Of Me
5. Money
6. All I Gotta Say
7. Good Man Gone
8. Overrated
9. Down By The Water
10. Sinner

Bonus track: Sweet Suicide*

* The extra track is an instant grat free download on all pre-orders

The 'Hollowstar' album artwork looks like this: 

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.