Now Playing

Muse - Mercy

Hear Peter Gabriel's New Blood Early

Listen to the Genesis man\'s orchestral album before it\'s released

New Blood is released next Monday but you can hear it early over on WE7.

The album features 13 re-recorded Gabriel solo hits performed with an orchestra. It is a follow-up to Gabriel's orchestral covers album, Scratch My Back, which was released last year.

"The orchestra provides different dimensions to the music that weren't there initially," says Gabriel. "Rock artists work slowly in studios, building up layer by layer, and one of the great, powerful advantages of an orchestra is all these musicians playing at one moment with all sorts of colours and personalities."

Here's the tracklist:

1. The Rhythm of the Heat
2. Downside Up
3. San Jacinto
4. Intruder
5. Wallflower
6. In Your Eyes
7. Mercy Street
8. Red Rain
9. Darkness
10. Dont Give Up
11. Digging in the Dirt
12. The Nest that Sailed the Sky (Instrumental)
13. A Quiet Moment
14. Solsbury Hill

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.