Now Playing

Stone Broken - Not Your Enemy

Halestorm's Lzzy Hale sings Led Zeppelin's 'Stairway to Heaven' with The Smashing Pumpkins

Lzzy Hale © REX/Shutterstock

Halestorm’s Lzzy Hale joined The Smashing Pumpkins for a cover of Led Zeppelin’s ‘Stairway To Heaven’ in Nashville on Friday night (20th July).

Alongside Fleetwood Mac’s ‘Landslide’ and David Bowie’s ‘Space Oddity’, The Smashing Pumpkins have been playing the 1971 Led Zeppelin classic on every night of their Shiny and Oh So Bright North American tour.

Performing at the Bridgestone Arena, Billy Corgan and co. were joined by Lzzy for the final part of the song to huge cheers from the crowd. You can check out fan-filmed footage below.

Earlier this year, Lzzy joined Avenged Sevenfold on stage at the same arena in Nashville for a cover of Pink Floyd’s ‘Wish You Were Here’.

Avenged Sevenfold vocalist M. Shadows told the audience at the end of the performance: "The best f***ing singer in all of rock 'n' roll right there."

Boasting the singles ‘Black Vultures’ and ‘Uncomfortable’, Halestorm’s fourth studio album ‘Vicious’ lands on Friday 27th July.

The 12-track album was recorded at Nashville’s Tennessee's Rock Falcon studios with esteemed producer Nick Raskulinecz who counts Rush, Alice In Chains, Stone Sour, Deftones, Ghost and Black Star Riders among his smorgasbord of production credits.

The ‘Vicious’ track-listing is as follows:

1. Black Vultures
2. Skulls
3. Uncomfortable
4. Buzz
5. Do Not Disturb
6. Conflicted
7. White Dress
8. Painkiller
9. Heart of Novocain
10. Vicious
11. Killing Ourselves to Live
12. The Silence

Ahead of their storming Planet Rock Main Stage appearance at Ramblin’ Man Fair at the start of the month, Lzzy and bassist Josh Smith from Halestorm spoke to Wyatt about the ‘overwhelmingly positive’ response to their new material, how UK fans are “making our dreams come true”, the perks of Lzzy’s spiky leather jacket and whether their music could soundtrack a haemorrhoid cream commercial (naturally).

Watch the full interview here:

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.