Now Playing

The Rolling Stones - Start Me Up

Guns N' Roses announce pop-up event to celebrate ‘Appetite For Destruction’ re-release

Guns N' Roses in the late eighties © REX/Shutterstock

Guns N' Roses are hosting a pop-up event in London to coinciding with the expansive re-release of their seminal debut album ‘Appetite For Destruction’.

The exclusive event is called ‘General Admission: London’ and runs from Friday 29th June to Sunday 1st July across four rooms in a never before used corner of Stables Market in Camden.

The three-day event will give fans the chance to watch Guns N’ Roses’ fabled 1988 Ritz gig on a big screen while imbibing special edition Guns N’Roses beer, wine and gin.

Elsewhere, there is an exhibition of rare and previously unseen pictures from Guns N’ Roses, ‘Appetite For Destruction: Locked N’ Loaded Edition’ can be listened to in its unadulterated entirety and you can even get a free Guns N’ Roses tattoo by top tattoo artist, Kindred Tattoos.

‘General Admission: London’ has been curated in association with Bravado, Universal Music Group's leading merchandise and brand management company. 

Inside classic American brand Schott will be providing fans the opportunity to create their own customised Guns N Roses leather jacket alongside an exclusive London inspired apparel range, accessories & homeware items including themed wallpaper, and a first chance for fans to see the gargantuan Locked N’ Loaded Super Deluxe Box Set.

Admission to the event is free on a first come, first admitted basis from 11am on Friday 29th and Saturday 30th June and midday on Sunday 1st July. The address is as follows:

35 Upper Stables
Stables Entrance
Camden Market
chalk farm Road

The remastered ‘Appetite for Destruction’ is available to buy from tomorrow (29th June) on the following formats; a remastered CD costing £5.99, a 2CD deluxe edition (£12.99), a 2LP 180-gram audiophile vinyl edition (£27.99), a super deluxe edition (£149.99) and a Locked N’ Loaded Edition vinyl box set (£849.99).

Alongside the remastered album from the analogue tapes, the 2CD edition boasts selections of B-sides and EP tracks, and 7 unreleased recordings from the 1986 Sound City Session, “Move To The City (1988 Acoustic Version)” from the GN’R Lies session and “Shadow Of Your Love” from the November 1986 first ever recording session with the album’s producer Mike Clink.

The double vinyl edition features vinyl cut from 192kHz 24-bit remastered high-resolution audio, a download card Sticker for 44.1kHz 16-bit digital album, limited-edition foil art slipcase and a ‘Hologroove Hologram’ of the Guns N’ Roses logo on Side 4.

For Guns N’ Roses aficionados, the Super Deluxe box set contains the following:

96-page Hardcover Book with Unreleased Photos from Axl’s Personal Archive and a Bombardment of Memorabilia
Simulated-Leather Wrapped Slipcase and Book Cover with Embossed GN’R Logos

4 CDs:
-73 Total Tracks – 49 Tracks Previously Unreleased
- First Ever Album Remaster from Original Analog Tapes
- 12 Tracks from B-SIDES N’ EPS Newly Remastered from Original Analog Tapes
- 25 Unreleased Recordings from 1986 SOUND CITY SESSION
- 2 Unreleased Recordings from Mike Clink Sessions:
- “Shadow Of Your Love” – from December 1986 Mike Clink tryout session
- “Move To The City (1988 Acoustic Version)” – from GN’R LIES sessions

1 Blu-ray Audio Disc:
- New 96kHz 24-bit 5.1 Surround Sound Mixes from Original Analog Multi-tracks
- Original Album Mixed by Elliot Scheiner
- 5 Bonus Tracks Mixed by Elliot Scheiner & Frank Filipetti
- All songs feature brand new animations
- 4 Original Music Videos in 5.1
- Unreleased 1989 “It’s So Easy” Video in 5.1

5 Previously Unseen Band Member Lithos
“Welcome To The Jungle” Video Invite Flyer – Originally Drawn by Slash
Robert Williams Painting Litho 12”x24”
Temporary Band Member Tattoos
3 Replica Ticket Stubs
1 Wall Poster 24”x36”

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.