Now Playing

Bruce Springsteen - Glory Days

Gov’t Mule announce October 2017 UK shows

In support of their upcoming tenth studio album ‘Revolution Come… Revolution Go’, Gov’t Mule have announced a handful of UK dates for the autumn.

Part of a larger European jaunt, Warren Haynes and co. will play headline dates in Edinburgh, Manchester and Cardiff before playing London’s Bluesfest on Saturday 28th October.

Tickets to the headline shows are on sale from Planet Rock Tickets now, while details of the Saturday at Bluesfest will be unveiled in due course.

Gov’t Mule play the following dates:

Edinburgh Queens Hall – Tue 24th
Manchester Ritz – Thu 26th
Cardiff Tramshed – Fri 27th
London Bluesfest – Sat 28th

>> Click here to buy tickets to the headline shows <<

Released on Friday 9th June via Spinefarm Records, ‘Revolution Come… Revolution Go’ boasts 12 tracks and is described by lynchpin Warren Haynes as the sound of “a new chapter opening up for the band."

The album was primarily recorded with Gordie Johnson in Austin, Texas with two further tracked produced by Don Was.

The centrepiece for the album is an autobiographical track called ‘Dreams & Songs’, on which Haynes reflects on his career from David Allan Coe’s band in 1980 through to the Dickey Betts Band, the Allman Brothers Band, Gov’t Mule and more.

"It's about looking back at your life and family and changes," Haynes says. "And the general message is you never go back home -- not in the literal sense of the word, but things have a way of growing in their own directions, and you wake up one day and look at everything you've been through and think, 'Wow, how did I get here?'

“It's a journey and you look back on it. I'm very grateful for the opportunities that I've had, but it's been a wild ride and in some ways has gone so much quicker than I would ever expect. Thankfully, I'm still going strong and my career's as good as it's ever been. I'm thankful for that."

The ‘Revolution Come… Revolution Go’ track-list is as follows:

1. Stone Cold Rage
2. Drawn That Way
3. Pressure Under Fire
4. The Man I Want To Be
5. Traveling Tune 6. Thorns Of Life
7. Dreams & Songs
8. Sarah, Surrender
9. Revolution Come, Revolution Go
10. Burning Point (ft. Jimmie Vaughan)
11. Easy Times
12. Dark Was The Night, Cold Was The Ground
Deluxe Version – Bonus CD:
1. What Fresh Hell
2. Click-Track
3. Outside Myself
4. Revolution Come, Revolution Go (Alternate Version)
5. The Man I Want To Be (Live In Studio Version)
6. Dark Was The Night, Cold Was The Ground (Live In Studio Version)

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.