Now Playing

Journey - Separate Ways

GNR 3D Concert Movie

Band will release filmed Vegas residency later this year.

For those who weren't able to catch them live in Las Vegas during their residency, fans of Guns N'Roses will be able to see the show later this year when it is broadcast in cinemas, on TV and released on DVD.

The film was shot in 3D, allowing fans to better experience that live concert vibe in their own living room. Although no official release date has been given, it is believed to be sometime in 2013.

Featuring 33 songs, Appetite for Democracy was filmed at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino on November 21. You can view an unmixed clip of Paradise City below, which was the final song of the night.

"The final DVD and cinema version will be mixed in stereo and 5.1 surround. Musically, this is a very tight live performance. For now, enjoy this rare captured treasure from a true legend and great band" said the producers.

Appetite For Democracy setlist

01. Chinese Democracy
02. Welcome to the Jungle
03. It’s So Easy
04. Mr. Brownstone
05. Estranged
06. Rocket Queen
07. Richard Fortus guitar solo ("Blacklight Jesus of Transylvania”)
08. Live and Let Die (Wings cover) (With "Happy Thanksgiving”)
09. This I Love
10. Better
11. Motivation (Tommy Stinson on lead vocals, with band introductions)
12. Dizzy Reed piano solo ("No Quarter” by Led Zeppelin)
13. Catcher in the Rye
14. Street of Dreams
15. You Could Be Mine
16. DJ Ashba guitar solo ("Ballad of Death”)
17. Sweet Child O’Mine
18. Another Brick in the Wall Part 2 (Pink Floyd cover, with Axl on piano)
19. November Rain
20. Objectify (Bumblefoot on lead vocals)
21. Don’t Cry
22. Civil War
23. Jam
24. The Seeker (The Who cover)
25. Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door (Bob Dylan cover)
26. Jam
27. Nightrain

28. Don’t Let It Bring You Down (Neil Young cover)
29. Used to Love Her
30. Jam
31. Patience
32. Jam
33. Paradise City

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.