Now Playing

Derek and The Dominos - Layla

George Throrogood Salutes His Heroes On New Release

New covers album released this week

On their 15th studio album, George Thorogood and The Destroyers pay tribute to their Chess Records heroes, including many of Thorogood's legendary mentors who helped to launch his career.

2120 features Thorogood's raw, rocking turn on classics by a who's-who of the blues, including Willie Dixon, Muddy Waters, Bo Diddley, Chuck Berry, Howlin' Wolf, Buddy Guy, Sonny Boy Williamson, Little Walter and other Chess greats, as well as new original songs written by Thorogood, the album s producer, Tom Hambridge, and Richard Fleming.

Named after the address of Chess Records Chicago headquarters, 2120 South Michigan Avenue is produced by musician, songwriter and producer Tom Hambridge. The album's featured guests include 2010 GRAMMY Award winners Buddy Guy and Charlie Musselwhite.

The album is released this week. Here's the tracklist:

1. Going Back
2. Hi-Heel Sneakers (Feat. Buddy Guy)
3. Seventh Son
4. Spoonful
5. Let It Rock
6. Two Trains Running (Still A Fool)
7. Bo Diddley
8. Mama Talk To Your Daughter
9. Help Me
10. My Babe (Feat. Charlie Musselwhite)
11. Willie Dixon's Gone
12. Chicago Bound
13. 2120 South Michigan Ave (Feat. Charlie Musselwhite)

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.