Now Playing

Little Walter - Thunderbird

Geoff Tate's Queensryche Line-up Revealed

Rudy Sarzo and Bobby Blotzer join the band

As the whole Queenrsyche conflict looks set to run and run, Geoff Tate has put together his own version of the band with  bassist Rudy Sarzo (Whitesnake/Quiet Riot), drummer Bobby Blotzer (Ratt), guitarist Glen Drover (King Diamond/Megadeth), guitarist Kelly Gray (Queensryche) and keyboardist Randy Gane.

"It is said that adversity makes one stronger. Well, I'm definitely in a better place now than I've ever been before. I feel very positive and excited," said Tate in a post at "The challenge, when you're in a creative environment, is keeping things fresh and invigorating, and after working with the same people for thirty years, it gets very difficult -- You walk into the room, and everybody knows what everyone is going to do. There's no spark, the chemistry is very tried and true and you just keep coming up with the same ways of expressing yourself.

"Today is a new day and I am thrilled to announce the new Queensryche," continues the singer. "Together we shall embark on a new musical journey that will be a greater extension of where Queensryche has ever been. With this new project, with these new people, it's a whole new scene. There are new ideas, different musical backgrounds and a whole new set of parameters. Everyone has ideas you haven't heard before, and everyone is throwing them against the wall and suddenly... the music has a whole new life. I look forward to this new life and I hope to see you on tour as all of us come together and begin this new era."

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.