Now Playing

Bad Company - Rock Steady

Gary Moore's Hendrix Concert To Be Released

Gary plays Jimi on new DVD and CD

The new CD, DVD and Blu Ray are released on 24 September and they feature a unique concert featuring Gary playing Jimi Hendrix tracks, including such classics as "Purple Haze", "Foxy Lady", "The Wind Cries Mary", "Hey Joe", "Voodoo Child (Slight Return)" and many more.

Filmed at the London Hippodrome on 25 October 2007, it was part of the launch for the Jimi Hendrix "Live At Monterey" reissue program.

At the end of the night, Gary was joined by Mitch Mitchell and Billy Cox of The Jimi Hendrix Experience for three tracks.

The full lineup for this show was Gary Moore (guitar, vocals); Dave Bronze (bass); Darrin Mooney (drums) with Billy Cox (bass on tracks 9-11, and also vocals on the first two of those) and Mitch Mitchell (drums on tracks 9-11).

01. Purple Haze
02. Manic Depression 
03. Foxy Lady 
04. The Wind Cries Mary 
05. I Don't Live Today 
06. My Angel 
07. Angel 
08. Fire 
09. Red House 
10. Stone Free 
11. Hey Joe 
12. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.