Now Playing

Led Zeppelin - Celebration Day

Five new acts added to Ramblin' Man Fair lineup

Mote Park is set to get an extra large helping of rock this summer!

The Planet Rock Main Stage will play host to even more great riffs, as Black Star Riders join the likes of ZZ Top and Extreme in a special guest and UK festival exclusive slot. Frontman Ricky Warwick is as excited as anyone about appearing: “BSR are delighted to make their Ramblin' Man debut at this year's festival. Having played there last year with Thin Lizzy and Warwick/Johnson I can vouch for what a wonderful and atmospheric experience it is"

Also added to the main stage is former We Are Harlot and Asking Alexandria frontman Danny Worsnop, bringing his southern-tinged solo debut 'The Long Road Home' to life with his trademark powerful pipes for the Kentish crowd.

After wowing our listeners at both Planet Rockstock and on the Planet Rock Roadstar tour last year, Aaron Keylock will be showcasing his guitar-melting licks to the Blues Stage audience.

Joining Aaron on the Blues Stage, are Nashville's Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown, who've played their sleazy blues opening for the likes of Guns N' Roses.

Completing this update to the 3-day festival, are Clutch-endorsed Lionize, who'll fit right in on the Grooverider stage, headlined by Rival Sons.

Ramblin’ Man Fair takes place in the stunning surroundings of Mote Park in Maidstone, Kent on the weekend of Friday 28th to Sunday 30th July 2017.

Weekend tickets are on sale from Planet Rock Tickets right now.

The full list of latest additions:
Black Star Riders
Danny Worsnop
Aaron Keylock
Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown

The weekend lineup so far:

Friday 28th July

Planet Rock Stage
Saxon (Headliner)
Last in Line
Graham Bonnet Band

Saturday 29th / Sunday 30th July

Planet Rock Stage
ZZ Top (Sunday headliner / UK festival exclusive)
Extreme (Saturday headliner / UK festival Exclusive)
Black Star Riders (Special guests / UK festival exclusive)
Dokken (UK Exclusive)
Blues Pills
Monster Truck
British Lion
Jared James Nichols
Colour Of Noise

Prog in the Park Stage
Kansas (Headliner)
I Am The Morning
The Gift

Blues Stage
Joanne Shaw Taylor (Headliner)
The Quireboys (Blues set)
Big Boy Bloater
Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown
Aaron Keylock

Outlaw Country Stage
The Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band (Headliner)
Dan Baird & Homemade Sin
Whiskey Dick
Jessica Lynn

Grooverider Stage
Rival Sons (Headliner)
Vintage Caravan
The Picture Books
Dirty Thrills

Ramblin Man Festival lineup

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.