Now Playing

Muse - Uprising

Exclusive: Def Leppard premiere new 'Let’s Get Rocked' lyric video

Def Leppard have premiered a new lyric for ‘Let’s Get Rocked’ exclusively on Planet Rock.

The Sheffield rock giants are currently unveiling a series of newly created lyric videos for some of their most iconic tracks and you can see the video for ‘Let’s Get Rocked’ first below.

Peaking at number two on the UK singles chart upon its release in March 1992, ‘Let’s Get Rocked’ is the opening track and lead single for Def Leppard’s multi-platinum fifth studio album ‘Adrenalize’.

Def Leppard will release the first instalment of their four-volume career-spanning box set series – ‘Volume One’ - on Friday 1st June via Bludgeon Riffola/Mercury/UMe.

Available to buy on limited-edition 8LP 180-gram heavyweight vinyl and limited-edition 7CD, ‘Volume One’ boast Def Leppard’s first four studio albums – 1980’s ‘On Through The Night’, 1981’s ‘High n’ Dry’, 1983’s ‘Pyromania’ and 1987’s ‘Hysteria’ – together with a plethora of bonus live and studio material.

Originally released as a bonus disc on the deluxe CD version of ‘Pyromania’, the live album ‘Live At The LA Forum 1983’ will be available on vinyl for the first time – the 2LP version will also feature a new sleeve and inner bags. 

Personally compiled by Planet Rock’s very own Joe Elliott, ‘Rarities Volume 1’ features rare B-sides and recordings from Def Leppard’s embryonic years, all in a newly designed sleeve.

Completing the collection is a replica 7-inch single and 3-inch CD of the band’s original independent EP, the self-titled ‘The Def Leppard E.P.’, which was originally released back in November 1978.

‘Volume One’ also contains a hardback book with rare photos taken by Ross Halfin and liner notes by journalist Paul Elliott. Joe Elliott, Rick Savage, Rick Allen and Phil Collen have also penned personal introductions to the collection.

Each album in the box set was mastered by Def Leppard’s long-standing studio collaborator Ronan McHugh and cut by Greg Moore.

Def Leppard’s ‘Hysteria’ tour hits the UK in December. For tickets head to Planet Rock Tickets now.

The ‘Volume One’ CD track-listing is as follows:

Disc: 1
1. Rock Brigade
2. Hello America
3. Sorrow Is A Woman
4. It Could Be You
5. Satellite
6. When The Walls Came Tumbling Down
7. Wasted
8. Rocks Off
9. It Don't Matter
10. Answer To The Master
11. Overture

Disc: 2
1. Let It Go
2. Another Hit And Run
3. High 'N' Dry (Saturday Night)
4. Bringin' On The Heartbreak
5. Switch 625
6. You Got Me Runnin'
7. Lady Strange
8. On Through The Night
9. Mirror, Mirror (Look Into My Eyes)
10. No No No

Disc: 3
1. Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
2. Photograph
3. Stagefright
4. Too Late For Love
5. Die Hard The Hunter
6. Foolin'
7. Rock Of Ages
8. Comin' Under Fire
9. Action! Not Words
10. Billy's Got A Gun

Disc: 4
1. Woman
2. Rocket
3. Animal
4. Love Bites
5. Pour Some Sugar On Me
6. Armageddon It
7. Gods Of War
8. Don't Shoot Shotgun
9. Run Riot
10. Hysteria
11. Excitable
12. Love And Affection

Disc: 5
1. Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
2. Rock Brigade
3. High 'N' Dry (Saturday Night)
4. Another Hit And Run
5. Billy's Got A Gun
6. Mirror, Mirror (Look Into My Eyes)
7. Foolin'
8. Photograph
9. Rock Of Ages
10. Bringin' On The Heartbreak
11. Switch 625
12. Let It Go
13. Wasted
14. Stagefright
15. Travelin' Band

Disc: 6
1. Wasted
2. Hello America
3. Good Morning Freedom
4. Bringin' On The Heartbreak
5. Me And My Wine
6. Tear It Down
7. I Wanna Be Your Hero
8. Ride Into The Sun
9. Ring Of Fire
10. Release Me

Disc: 7
1. Ride Into The Sun
2. Getcha Rocks Off
3. The Overture

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.