Now Playing

Starset - Monster

Ex-Dead Daisies singer Jon Stevens announces new solo album

Former Dead Daisies, Noiseworks and INXS vocalist Jon Stevens has unveiled details of his new solo record ‘Starlight’.

The Australian rocker’s latest studio effort in entitled ‘Starlight’ and is released in the UK via Sony BMG on Friday 15th September.

The 11-track record was recorded in Los Angeles and Nashvilke with all songs co-written by Eurythmics star Dave Stewart. Beatles icon Ringo Starr also makes a guest appearance drumming on a song called ‘One Way Street’.

“I’ve always worn my heart on my sleeve as a songwriter,” says Jon. “But I always try to write things that people can relate to. We all go through the same things. We all have this emotional roller coaster called life.”

Revealing how the collaboration with Dave Stewart came about, Jon added: “We met each other for the first time and pretty much fifteen minutes later started writing songs.

“We just had great chemistry and we understood each other. We write from the heart. We write what feels good.”

To whet your appetite ahead of the album’s release, you can watch the video for opener ‘Hold On’ right here:

The ‘Starlight’ track-listing is as follows:

1. Hold On
2. Oh Lord
3. Feel Like Letting Go
4. Scars
5. F.U.C.
6. Devil In My Heart
7. Something Bout You (ft. Vanessa Amorosi)
8. One Way Street (ft. Ringo Starr)
9. What Makes You Happy
10. Starlight
11. All About The People

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.