Now Playing

Red Hot Chili Peppers - Breaking The Girl

Eric Clapton - 21st Studio Album

Guitarist and songwriter names record "Old Sock"

Eric Clapton today announced the release of his first studio album since 2010 - Old Sock. 

The record is a collection of some of Clapton's favourite songs throughout his life and long career. They include Leadbelly, J.J. Cale, Peter Tosh, George Gershwin, Gary Moore and Taj Mahal. Although the numbers span a wide range of styles and genres, all are given a unique re-interpretation by Clapton. The album also contains two original songs, and collaborations with Paul McCartney, JJ Cale, Chaka Khan and Jim Keltner. 

You can view the complete track listing below. The official release date for the record is March 12. 

1. Further On Down The Road
2. Angel
3. The Folks Who Live On The Hill
4. Gotta Get  Over
5.  Till Your Well Runs Dry
6. All Of Me
7. Born To Lose
8. Still Got The Blues
9. Goodnight Irene
10. Your One and Only Man
11. Every Little Thing
12. Our Love Is Here To Stay

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.