Now Playing

Red Hot Chili Peppers - My Friends

Doogie White Reveals Solo Album Info

The former Rainbow frontman to release new record in October

Released on 24 October White's debut solo effort is entitled "As Yet Untitled". 

Commented White: "I always thought my first solo album should be called this. The journalists at Sounds and Kerrang! always had a line that so and so are in the studio recording an album, as yet untitled... Well, now I have actually done that. 

"I always like to be part of a band but I found myself isolated for a short while and decided to record some of the songs that I had been working on, while either on the road or back at home. 

"I won't sit around and wait for the phone to ring. A bored Doogie is a dangerous thing! 

"I gathered the good and the great, companions who had travelled the world with me at various times. Friends who I knew were outstanding players and to a man and one beautiful woman they gave freely of their talents and time. I am forever in their debt."

The list of guest musicians involved in the recording of "As Yet Untitled" includes:

* Patrick Johansson (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) - Drums
* Thomas Broman (GLENN HUGHES) - Drums
* Derek Sherinian (BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION) - Keyboards
* Tony Carey (RAINBOW) - Keyboards
* Neil Murray (WHITESNAKE) - Bass
* Greg Smith (TED NUGENT) - Bass
* Paul Logue (EDEN'S CURSE) - Bass
* Pontus Norgren (HAMMERFALL) - Guitar
* Marcus Jidell (ROYAL HUNT) - Guitar
* Phil Hilborne (QUEEN Musical) - Guitar
* Mick Tucker (TANK) - Guitar
* Patti Russo (MEATLOAF, CHER) - Guest vocals.

The album was recorded at various studios in Florida, Germany, and Scotland but most of the production was handled in Sweden with Pontus Norgren (HAMMERFALL) at the helm.

Added White: "Pontus and I became great friends through our time with Yngwie. He shone a bright light on the songs with his production. He brought a certain calmness to the madness and made sure that everything that was in the song had to be there for a reason. Even when the hard drive with the initial mixes was stolen, I knew that Pontus could sort it out."

1. Come Taste the Band
2. Time Machine
3. Dreams Lie Down and Die
4. Lonely
5. Land of the Deceiver
6. Secret Jesus
7. Sea of Emotion
8. Catz got yer Tongue
9. Living on the Cheap
10. Times like These.

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.