Now Playing

Brad Paisley - Alcohol

Def Leppard confirm new album details

Def Leppard have officially confirmed the release of their new record.

Following on from a teaser video shared online earlier this month, the band have now confirmed that their self-titled new album will be available worldwide on October 30th.

That day will see the release of a CD Fanpack, double vinyl gatefold and digital editions. A further standard CD album release will follow on November 27th.

The album will also be preceded by a lead single called 'Let's Go'. You'll be able to hear the track on Planet Rock from Wednesday 16th September.

Def Leppard frontman and Planet Rock presenter Joe Elliott says: “We got together to see what we had with maybe putting out a three track EP in mind. All of a sudden we had twelve songs on the go, and two more would come just a few weeks later. It's the first album we've ever made with no deal in place & no one looking over our shoulders so the freedom was immense & I think you can hear it in the songs.”

You can see the tracklisting for the album below:

1. Let's Go
2. Dangerous
3. Man Enough
4. We Belong
5. Invincible
6. Sea Of Love
7. Energized
8. All Time High
9. Battle Of My Own
10. Broke 'N' Brokenhearted
11. Forever Young
12. Last Dance
13. Wings Of An Angel
14. Blind Faith

Def Leppard tour the UK with Whitesnake and Black Star Riders this December! Scroll down to see the dates and buy tickets now from Planet Rock Tickets.

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.