Now Playing

Journey - Lights

Darkness Play Comeback Show

The band warm up for Download in Norwich

The band, who play on the Main Stage at Download this Friday, played their first show together for five years on Sunday.

They played a bunch of songs from their two albums, a B-Side and a few brand new songs.

Lead singer Justin Hawkins, told NME that the gig had gone "as well as could be expected. You expect some hiccups and nerves, but we tried some things that we'd never done before and those are the things that worked."

New songs debuted at the show included Cannonball and Concrete.

Guitarist Dan Hawkins said: "We were playing stuff at a million miles an hour today, it was pretty cool. More like a punk rock gig that we used to do ten years ago."

Here's the setlist:

1. Bareback
2. Black Shuck
3. Growing On Me
4. Get Your Hands Off My Woman
5. One Way Ticket
6. Nothing's Gonna Stop Us
7. Love Is Only A Feeling
8. Is It Just Me?
9. Concrete
10. Cannonball
11. Stuck In A Rut
12. Givin' Up
13. Friday Night
14. I Believe In A Thing Called Love
15. Love On The Rocks With No Ice

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.