Now Playing

Keylock - Shine On Me

Classic Rock Roll Of Honour

ZZ Top take Living Legend Award.

The winners of the eighth annual Classic Rock Roll of Honour have been revealed at a gala evening at the Roundhouse in London. 

Hosted by Duff McKagan, ZZ Top were presented with the coveted Living Legend Award by last year's winner, Jeff Beck. 

Rush took down both Album of the Year and Band of the Year. Pink Floyd were given the award for Film/DVD of the Year and Reissue of the Year, with Status Quo taking the award for Classic Album and Rival Sons for Breakthrough. The late Jon Lord was given the Tommy Vance Inspiration Award. 

See a complete list below:

Classic Rock Roll of Honour 2012

The Living Legend Award (Sponsored by Orange Amplification): ZZ Top

Event Of The Year (Sponsored by Roadrunner): Ginger Raises £250k

Breakthrough Act Of The Year (sponsored by Olympus): Rival Sons

The Musicians’ Union Maestro Award: Phil Manzanera

Tommy Vance Inspiration Award (Sponsored by Lewis Leathers): Jon Lord

Classic Songwriter Award (Sponsored by Sennheiser): Russ Ballard

Outstanding Contribution (sponsored by Monitor Audio): The Damned

Classic Album Award (sponsored by Eagle Rock): Status Quo ‘Live!’

V.I.P. Award (sponsored by Tony Smith

Metal Guru Award (sponsored by Mascot Label Group): Anthrax

Best New Band (sponsored by Kraken): Tracer

Album Of The Year: Rush ‘Clockwork Angels’

Reissue Of The Year (sponsored by Alchemy): Pink Floyd’s ‘Immersion’

Film/DVD Award: Pink Floyd ‘The Story Of Wish You Were Here’

Band Of The Year (sponsored by Live Nation): Rush

Spirit Of Prog Award (sponsored by USM / UMC): Family

Showman Of The Year (sponsored by Rimowa): Nikki Sixx

Comeback Award (Sponsored by Jeffery West): Lynyrd Skynyrd

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.