Now Playing

Monster Truck - Don't Tell Me How To Live

Chili Peppers Reveal Damian Hirst Artwork

Modern artist provides new album cover

As previously announced the LP, which is called I'm With You and is the bands first since their 2006 double album Stadium Arcadium, is released 29 August, with a single The Adventures Of Rain Dance Maggie, due on 18 July.

I'm With You is the bands first album since 1995's One Hot Minute not to feature guitarist John Frusciante. He quit the band in 2009 to be replaced by former touring guitarist and ex-Warpaint six stringer Josh Klinghoffer.

Heres the tracklist:

Monarchy Of Roses
Factory Of Faith
Brendans Death Song
Annie Wants A Baby
Look Around
The Adventures Of Rain Dance Maggie
Did I Let You Know
Goodbye Hooray
Happiness Loves Company
Police Station
Even You Brutus?
Meet Me At The Corner
Dance, Dance, Dance

And the band have recruited artist Damian Hirst to create the album cover.

Anthony Kiedis says of the artwork: "It's an image. It's art. Iconic. We didn't give it it's meaning but it's clearly open to interpretation."

Here it is:

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.