Now Playing

Iggy Pop - Lust For Life

Bryan Adams Strips Bare On New Record

Singer to release new acoustic live album next month

Bryan Adams is to release a new acoustic live album recorded on his recent Bare Bones tour.

The album, which carries the same title as the tour, is released on 1 November and contains 20 acoustic songs recorded live and drawn from Adams’ huge back catalogue.

The tracklist for the album was largely selected by Adams’ fans via his official website and Twitter page.

Adams says of the record, "As the tour rolled across the USA and Canada, many people were asking for a recording of the songs as they had just heard in the show. So in response to that, I decided to record a few shows to see if a recording was even interesting... I like the way the songs carry themselves warts and all, bare-boned, without the original arrangements of a full band or an orchestra." He continues, "These recordings only have the voices and handclaps of the fans in the audience and the ambience of the room to lift them."

Here’s the tracklist:

1. You've Been A Friend To Me 
2. Here I Am 
3. I'm Ready 
4. Night To Remember 
5. It Ain't A Party (If You Can't Come 'Round) 
6. (Everything I Do) I Do It For You 
7. Cuts Like A Knife 
8. Please Forgive Me 
9. Summer Of '69 
10. Walk On By 
11. Cloud Number 9 
12. It's Only Love 
13. Heaven 
14. Right Place 
15. The Way You Make Me 
16. The Only Thing That Looks Good On Me Is You 
17. You're Still Beautiful To Me 
18. Straight From The Heart 
19. I Still Miss You...A Little Bit 
20. All For Love 

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.