Now Playing

U2 - New Year's Day

Brian May & Tangerine Dream

Pair release 'Starmus - Sonic Universe'

Tangerine Dream has announced the eagerly awaited release of STARMUS – SONIC UNIVERSE with guest guitarist Brian May. The result of a very special set at the Starmus Festival in Tenerife, the album captures an unlikely yet heavenly match, as Tangerine Dream join forces on stage with the legendary Queen musician.

The Starmus Festival was held in June 2011 to celebrate the 50th anniversary of Juri Gagarin’s first spaceflight, and was attended by spacemen Neil Armstrong, Buzz Aldrin, Alexei Leonow and Jim Lovell, amongst others.

The first track of the album, ‘Supernova’, features the real sound of acoustic pressure waves from stars, captured by astrophysicist Prof. Garik Israelian - also founder of the event.

‘We did send it to Brian some time prior to the concert, so he had the chance to get an overall feel for this very progressive score’ says Edgar Froese. ‘He’s not only an exceptional guitarist, but also a very open-minded artist to work with’.


CD 1
01. Supernova (Real Star Sounds)
02. Last Horizon
03. Marmontel Riding On A Clef
04. Trauma
05. Nothing And All
06. Nutshell Awakening
07. Shining Ray
08. Beauty Of Magic Antagonism
09. Novice
10. One Night In Space

CD 2

01. Calymba Caly
02. Omniscience
03. Janus Parade
04. Loved By The Sun
05. Fire On The Mountain
06. Darkness Veiling The Night
07. Living In Eternity
08. Bells Of Accra
09. Sally's Garden
10. We Will Rock You (Extended

EXTRA: Tenderness (Russian Song sung by Iris Camaa)

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.