Now Playing

Judas Priest - You've Got Another Thing Comin'

Blackmore's Night confirm new album

The folk-rock Renaissance act have announced the release of 'All Our Yesterdays'.

The album will get a worldwide release on CD, CD/DVD and Digital formats on September 18th, with vinyl and box set versions following on October 16th.

Candice Night, who once again plays multiple instruments and provides vocals on the album, commented: “There’s a theme to ALL OUR YESTERDAYS’ chosen songs that focuses on the attitude of living in the present, and looking toward the future, because we are, indeed, enriched by our past. My main theme and inspiration has always been nature and folklore from around the world.”

You can see the album's artwork and personel below:

Blackmore's Night - All Our Yesterdays artwork

Blackmore's Night lineup

Blackmore's Night:
Ritchie Blackmore - electric/acoustic guitars, mandola, hurdy gurdy, nickelharpe
Candice Night - vocals, chanter, cornamuse, shawms, rauschpfeife

Bard David of Larchmont- keyboards
Earl Grey of Chimay- Bass and rhythm guitar
Lady Lynn - harmony vocals, shawm, flute, recorder
Troubadour of Aberdeen on drums 

Ritchie Blackmore fans will also be pleased to hear that the guitarist recently revealed to French newspaper Le Parisien that he may play three or four gigs in June next year, performing Deep Purple and Rainbow songs.

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.