Now Playing

Foo Fighters - Everlong

Black Stone Cherry releasing first ever live DVD

The film captures their sold out Birmingham gig of 2014.

Kentucky rockers Black Stone Cherry are set to release the video evidence of their rip-roaring gig at the LG Arena exactly a year to the day since the show. 

'Thank You: Livin’ Live' was recorded in Birmingham on the band’s Magic Mountain UK Arena Tour on October 30th 2014. In just 7 years, the southern-rockers have gone from playing 200-capacity bars to headlining arena shows.
Frontman Chris Robertson remarks: "I remember our first gig headlining in Birmingham at the Barfly and I thought about that night many times as we were filming this DVD. It was truly an amazing experience that we will cherish forever and we have to give all the credit to the amazing fans for showing up and making it all possible!"

Guitarist Ben Wells adds: "We are beyond excited to bring y'all this live DVD. Growing up watching my Elvis and Aerosmith DVDs and VHS tapes, I never thought I would be in a band that would one day be releasing one — and in an arena at that!"

Filmed in high definition and available on DVD, Blu-ray and twin DVD+CD pack, the incendiary live set features over 2 hours of crowd favourites from all four of the band's studio albums, plus bonus interview material and additional live tracks shot at this year's Download Festival.

Watch the incredible 'White Trash Millionaire' from the DVD below

The DVD track listing runs as follows:
01. Rain Wizard
02. Blind Man
03. Me & Mary Jane
04. In My Blood
05. Holding On...To Letting Go
06. Maybe Someday
07. Such A Shame
08. Things My Father Said
09. Fiesta Del Fuego
10. Sunshine Of Your Love
11. Like I Roll
12. Bad Luck And Hard Love
13. Drum Solo
14. Hollywood In Kentucky
15. Hell And High Water
16. Soul Creek
17. White Trash Millionaire
18. Blame It On The Boom Boom
19. Layla
20. Peace Is Free
21. Lonely Train (Can't Judge A Book)

The band are currently hard at work on album number five which is due out sometime in Spring 2016. BSC are returning to the UK in late January to headline the U.K.'s inaugural "Carnival of Madness" tour with Shinedown, Halestorm and newcomers Highly Suspect. 

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.