Now Playing

Iron Maiden - Fear Of The Dark

ASIA to Release New Album in March

It will be their first with new guitarist Sam Coulson.

Classic British supergroup ASIA have revealed that they will release a new album entitled Gravitas on March 21st via Frontiers Records.
The band, featuring original members John Wetton, Geoff Downes and Carl Palmer, say the new record will “remain true to the classic ASIA sound that our fans know and love”.
This upcoming album will be the first to feature new guitarist Sam Coulson after he replaced original member, and Yes guitarist, Steve Howe earlier last year. Coulson, who at 26 years old is a good 30 years younger than the rest of the band, was introduced to the band after he came recommended by Racer X and Mr. Big guitarist Paul Gilbert. The young guitarist from Worcestershire was previously found after posting several videos of himself shredding onto Youtube.
The new album is "pure, unadulterated and stereotypical ASIA, with raw energy, enthusiasm and free from impurities," says John Wetton. "It conveys the spectrum of emotion and colour from real-life agonies to ecstatic fantasy of escapism. Great songs, fabulous performance. 'Gravitas' is ASIA by ASIA. At last."
Gravitas will be available in two configurations: a standard CD and a Deluxe Edition, that will include two bonus tracks and a DVD containing the "Valkyrie" music video, a promotional film, and footage of classic live ASIA tracks such as "Heat Of The Moment", recorded with the Plovdiv Philharmonic Orchestra in Bulgaria.
01. Valkyrie
02. Gravitas
03. The Closer I Get To You
04. Nyctophobia
05. Russian Dolls
06. Heaven Help Me Now
07. I Would Die For You
08. Joe Di Maggio’s Glove
09. Till We Meet Again
10. The Closer I Get To You (acoustic bonus)
11. Joe Di Maggio’s Glove (acoustic bonus)

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.