Now Playing

Thunder - In A Broken Dream

Aerosmith Reveal Hagar Offer

The Chickenfoot man WAS approached to replace Tyler in 2010

At the height of their most recent strife a couple of years ago Aerosmith were rumoured to be looking to replace Steven Tyler and one of the names on their list was Sammy Hagar.

Guitarist Brad Whitford told That Metal Show: "We had to talk about it – maybe we could put a different name on it and bring somebody else in? We spoke to Sammy and he was really excited about it. I love Sammy. It was like, ‘Oh, man, this would be so cool!’ But it all started to come back together on its own.”

Meanwhile, Hagar has debuted his 4 Decades Of Rock show which he hopes to take on the road next year.

The shows will see him perform four mini-sets with different band line-ups performing music from Van Halen, Solo career, Chickenfoot and Montrose.

The first show at the Lake Tahoe Outdoor Arena on Saturday night saw Joe Satriani, Michael Anthony and David Coverdale join Hagar onstage.

Here's the set:

Sammy Hagar & THE WABOS

01. Red
02. There's Only One Way To Rock
03. I Can't Drive 55
04. Three Lock Box
05. I'll Fall In Love Again
06. I've Done Everything For You
07. Heavy Metal
08. Little White Lie
09. Mas Tequila

THE OTHER HALF (featuring Hagar and Michael Anthony)

10. Why Can't This Be Love
11. Good Enough
12. When It's Love
13. Top Of The World
14. Best Of Both Worlds

MONTROSE (with Joe Satriani on guitar)

15. Good Rockin' Tonight
16. Bad Motor Scooter
17. Rock The Nation
18. Rock Candy
19. Space Station #5

CHICKENFOOT (with Denny Carmassi on drums)

20. Rock And Roll (Led Zeppelin cover, with David Coverdale of Whitesnake)
21. Bigfoot
22. Oh Yeah

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.