Now Playing

ZZ Top - Gimme All Your Lovin'

17 more bands confirmed for Download Festival 2019

A further 17 bands have been added to the Download Festival 2019 line-up tonight (25th February).

Heading to the sacrosanct turf of Donington Park on the weekend of Friday 14th to Sunday 16th June 2019 are the following acts:

Dinosaur Pile-Up
Goodbye June
Hot Milk
Kim Jennett
Lost Society
Nova Twins
Queen Zee
Simple Creatures
The Hu
The Picturebooks
The Wonder Years

The newly confirmed acts join a bill that already boasts headliners Def Leppard, Slipknot and Tool plus Slash ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators, Whitesnake, Clutch, Halestorm, Slayer (final UK show), Stone Temple Pilots, Rob Zombie, Anthrax, Blackberry Smoke and many more.

For wrestling aficionados, it’s also been announced that WWE NXT UK returns once again to Download Festival and, for the first time ever, it will be taped and aired as part of the weekly NXT UK show on the WWE Network.

WWE United Kingdom Champion Pete Dunne, NXT UK Women’s Champion Toni Storm, and Tyler Bate will be among the NXT UK stars taking part in bouts alongside superstars Trent Seven, Walter, Rhea Ripley, Jordan Devlin, NXT UK Tag Team Champions The Grizzled Young Veterans, Travis Banks, Gallus and many more to be announced.

Standard and RIP tickets to Download Festival 2019 are on sale from Planet Rock Tickets right now.

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.