Now Playing

Rolling Stones - Honky Tonk Woman

Win a copy of The Dead Daisies' new album, Live & Louder

The Dead Daisies Doug John Live 2016 OH-TDD-04-07-16--6358 V2 LoRes


The Dead Daisies are officially back with their stunning new album Live & Louder, which perfectly captures the incredible live music and vibe from last year’s roof-raising shows. Boasting former members of Whitesnake, Thin Lizzy, Foreigner, Dio, Motley Crue and more, the Daisies know how to effortlessly rock a stage and Live & Louder is sure-fire proof of the band’s relentless energy and stellar musicianship. To celebrate the album release, we have five copies of the album to give away; just head below to enter the competition.


2016 was a huge year for the Daisies; after they’d wowed crowds across the UK at the Ramblin’ Man, Rock & Blues and Steelhouse Festivals in July, their third studio album, Make Some Noise, crashed into the UK Top 40 album chart in August.


They subsequently toured the USA with KISS, made their live debut in Japan (including a storming set at Loud Park Festival), set off on a string of dates in Korea AND then embarked on a massive UK and European co-headline tour of sold-out venues. If that weren’t enough, they also headlined our very own Planet Rockstock in December. Live & Louder sums up what was an incredible year of live music from these consummate rockers.



The album was mixed by Anthony Focx (Aerosmith, Bad Company, Metallica, Santana) at Focxhole Studios and mastered by Howie Weinberg. Live & Louder is simply The Dead Daisies in their element and at their best. Lead singer John Corabi speaking on behalf of the band said, “We’re extremely excited and proud of our new album…A lot of the fans have been writing to us and saying how much they LOVED our records but were even more blown away by the band live!!! So this documents our last U.K./European tour, and also shows the world how truly loud and supportive The Dead Daisies fans are!!!! Thank you and Turn It Up!!!!”


Track Listing

  1. Long Way To Go
  2. Mexico
  3. Make Some Noise
  4. Song And Prayer
  5. Fortunate Son
  6. We All Fall Down
  7. Lock 'N Load
  8. Something I Said
  9. Last Time I Saw The Sun
  10. Join Together
  11. With You And I
  12. Band Intros
  13. Mainline
  14. Helter Skelter
  15. American Band
  16. Midnight Moses

You can get your hands on a copy of Live & Louder in a variety of formats including a spectacular double vinyl LP, as well as a limited-edition box set which features an exclusive 7” vinyl single recorded right here at Planet Rock HQ in our fan-only gig in November 2016. Get your copy here.


What’s next for the Daisies? They kick off their Live and Louder World Tour with various high profile EU Festival appearances next month before landing in the UK to play Download Festival on Sunday 11th June (at Midday on the Zippo Encore Stage). The band then headline the Liquid Rooms in Edinburgh on Monday 12th June. Tickets are still available.


For your chance to win one of five CD copies of The Dead Daisies' latest album, Live & Louder, just answer the question below.


This competition ends at 23:59 on Thursday 25th May 2017.


* Please enter this information so that Bauer Media Group (Owner of Planet Rock) can keep you up-to-date by email with fantastic offers and promotions. We promise that you can unsubscribe at any time if you don't find them interesting and you'll only get messages about things that we've chosen especially for you from ourselves and our network of great partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.