Home > Photos > Classic Rock Roll Of Honour 2011

Classic Rock Roll Of Honour 2011

The Classic Rock Roll Of Honour 2011 took place on Wednesday 9 November and Planet Rock was on hand to speak to some of the biggest rock stars of all time.

Now in its seventh year and taking place at the world famous Roundhouse in Camden, Lemmy, Foo Fighters, Steve Winwood, Manic Street Preachers, Queen and The Who were among the acts to receive gongs.

Jeff Beck was awarded the highest accolade of the evening, The Living Legend Award. Presented by Roger Taylor from Queen, the announcement was met with a standing ovation from a room full of his peers.

Event Of The Year is awarded to Roger Waters' 'The Wall Live Tour'. This worldwide trip of 185 shows was met with huge critical acclaim and has become one of the highest grossing tours of all time, playing to 1.6 million people.

Breakthrough Act Of The Year (sponsored by Universal Music) was Black Country Communion. Despite boasting a group of renowned musicians, the rock supergroup only formed in 2010.

The Spirit Of Prog (sponsored by EMI) this year goes to High Voltage Prog Stage headliners Jethro Tull.

Deep Purple were on hand to pick up the Innovator Award while Steve Winwood picked up the inaugural Musicians' Union Mastro Award.

Take a look at some photos from the event and see a full list of winners below.

Image 1 of 23


Here's the full list of winners:

The Living Legend Award (sponsored by Orange Amplification)
Jeff Beck

Event Of The Year
Roger Waters' 'The Wall Live Tour'.

Breakthrough Act Of The Year (sponsored by Universal Music)
Black Country Communion.

The Spirit Of Prog (sponsored by EMI)
Jethro Tull.

The Innovator Award (sponsored by Rimowa)
Deep Purple

Musicians' Union Maestro Award
Steve Winwood

Tommy Vance Inspiration award
Steve Marriott

Classic Songwriter (sponsored by Fender)
Manic Street Preachers

Outstanding Contribution (sponsored by Monitor Audio)
Bob Ezrin.

Metal Guru Award (sponsored by Mascot Label Group)
The Scorpions

Classic Album Award (sponsored by Ear Music)
The Who's 'Quadrophenia'

VIP Award (sponsored by currencies.co.uk)
Baron Wolman

Best New Band (sponsored by Kraken)
Vintage Trouble

Album Of The Year (sponsored by Eagle Vision)
Michael Monroe for 'Sensory Overdrive'

Re-issue Of The Year (sponsored by Alchemy)
Queen 'Re-Issues' package of their five albums

Film/DVD Award
Lemmy for 'Lemmy'

Band Of The Year (sponsored by Live Nation)
Foo Fighters