Home > News > Rock News > Watch Early Dio Compilation Trailer

Watch Early Dio Compilation Trailer

Wednesday, October 19th 2011 13:30

The new CD compiles early pre-Elf material

And Before Elf... There Were Elves will feature twelve previously unreleased tracks (all from 1971), comprised of both live in the studio and live on stage tracks. The album will feature a striking lenticular/3D/hologram cover on which, when you turn it, you will see two alternating images — Ronnie from the first ELF LP as well as a vintage group shot from 1971.

The album contains a variety of styles not necessarily associated with Ronnie's later music.

Here's the tracklist:

01. You Shook Me
02. Stay With Me
03. Four Day Creep
04. Buckingham Blues
05. Wakeup Sunshine
06. Driftin'
07. Smile For Me Lady
08. You Felt The Same Way
09. Simple Man
10. Drown Me In The River
11. Cold Ramona
12. Little Queenie

Watch the trailer here:

More from Rock News


Add A Comment