Home > News > Rock News > Bula Quo - new music and a movie!

Bula Quo - new music and a movie!

Monday, June 10th 2013 11:45

Brand new album 'Bula Quo' released today, move to follow next month!

Francis Rossi and Rick Parfitt's experiences while shooting their upcoming comedy action movie of the same name inspired them to create material for an accompanying album, something Rossi states was never planned.

"We couldn’t help but be inspired by our surroundings,” he states. "We had no plans to write – it just happened.”

Disc One contains nine songs from the Bula Quo! soundtrack, while Disc Two features ten exclusively reworked recordings.

The Bula Quo! film will receive its official premiere in London on July 1st, before going on general release four days later.


Disc One
1. Looking Out For Caroline
2. GoGoGo
3. Run and Hide (The Gun Song)
4. Running Inside My Head
5. Mystery Island
6. All That Money
7. Never Leave A Friend Behind
8. Fiji Time
9. Bula Bula Quo (Kua Ni Lega)

Disc Two
1. Living On An Island (Fiji Style)
2. Frozen Hero (from Quid Pro Quo)
3. Reality Cheque (from Quid Pro Quo)
4. Rockin’ All Over The World (Bula Edit)
5. Caroline (Live)
6. Beginning Of The End (Live)
7. Don’t Drive My Car (Live)
8. Pictures Of Matchstick Men (Live)
9. Whatever You Want (Live)
10. Down Down (Live)

Tagged: Status Quo

Buy Status Quo Albums

More from Rock News


Add A Comment