Home > News > Rock News > Black Label Society To Release Acoustic Album

Black Label Society To Release Acoustic Album

Monday, March 14th 2011 00:00

Zeppelin punning new record is released in May

The Song Remains Not The Same contains unplugged versions of material from Black Label Society’s latest album, Order Of The Black, as well as additional material recorded during the same sessions.

The album was conceived, created and compiled by Zakk Wylde himself and the title is, of course, a nod to one of Wylde’s favorite bands, Led Zeppelin.

BLS cover a few major tracks, including 'Can’t Find My Way Home' (Blind Faith), 'Junior’s Eyes' (Black Sabbath), 'Helpless' (CSNY) and 'Bridge Over Troubled Water' (Simon & Garfunkel).

01 - Overlord (Unplugged version)
02 - Parade Of The Dead (Unplugged version)
03 - Riders Of The Damned (Unplugged version)
04 - Darkest Days (Unplugged version)
05 - Junior’s Eyes (Black Sabbath cover)
06 - Helpless (CSNY cover)
07 - Bridge Over Troubled Water (Simon & Garfunkel cover)
08 - Can't Find My Way Home (Blind Faith cover)
09 - Darkest Days (featuring John Rich)
10 - The First Noel

More from Rock News


Add A Comment